Transforming Richmond One Student at a Time

2024 ANNOUNCEMENT: Leadership Transition

Leadership Team

Cristo Rey Richmond
Catherine McSorley

Catherine McSorley

Chief Operating Officer
Jane Johnson

Jane Johnson

Director of Finance & Chief Financial Officer
Lynn Waidelich

Lynn Waidelich, Ed.D

Principal and Chief Academic Officer
Chris Carney

Christopher M. Carney

Interim President & CEO
Donna Mack-Tatum

Donna Mack-Tatum, DMin.

Director of Enrollment & Family Engagement
Kris Caplinger

Kris Caplinger

VP, Corporate Work Study & Chief Talent Officer
James Parrish

James Parrish

VP of Advancement & Chief Development Officer

Our Boards of Directors

Mr. Peter J. Quinn, Jr., Board Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer of RiverFront Investment Group 

Chris Accashian, Chief Operating Officer of the Bon Secours Richmond market

Tom Benedetti, Managing Partner and Co-Founder of Blue Heron Capital

Drew Burrichter, Vice President of Mission for Bon Secours Richmond market

Maria Carreras, Chief Marketing Officer of Automatic Leasing Service

Elena Edwards, Retired Chief Markets Officer of Allianz Partners

Peter Farrell, Managing Partner at Tuckahoe Holdings

Edward Gerardo, Board Secretary, Community Volunteer

Kim Gottwald, Community Volunteer

Christopher Habenicht, Attorney with the law firm of MeyerGoergen, PC

Yvette Johnson-Threat, MD, Chief Medical Officer for Bon Secours Memorial Regional Medical Center

Margaret Keightley, Executive Director of the Catholic Community Foundation

Michael Maruca, Head of School at Anna Julia Cooper School

Stuart Myers, Owner of Stuart P Myers Company

Alexa Quinn, Founding Board Chair, Community Volunteer

Pat Robertson, Community Volunteer

Alma Showalter*, Board Treasurer, Vice President Tax at Dominion Energy

Deacon Peter J. McCourt*, Founding President and Chief Executive Officer for Cristo Rey Richmond

* denotes ex officio member

Honorary Board Members

+Sr. Anne Marie Mack, CBS


+Sr. Anne Marie Mack, CBS, Bon Secours Richmond

David Belde, PhD, Bon Secours Richmond

+Most Rev. Francis X. DiLorenzo, D.D., Catholic Diocese of Richmond

Margaret Keightley, Catholic Community Foundation

Alexa Quinn, Feasibility Study Chair, Founding Board Chair

Katie Yohe, Feasibility Study Coordinator, Founding Admissions Director

Deacon Peter J. McCourt, Founding President & CEO

Corey Taylor, Founding Principal

Amy McCracken, Founding Work Study Director

Lynne Berkness, Founding Advancement Director

En Español »
Skip to content